Explore one of the largest and best preserved monastic sites in England dating back to 1090.
This important Norfolk visitor attraction is one of the largest and best preserved monastic sites in England dating back to 1090. It was the home of the first Cluniac order of monks to England and the Cluniac love of decoration is everywhere reflected in the extensive ruins.
There is much to see at the priory, including the beautiful west end church gable, prior’s lodging and substantial remains of many of the buildings round the cloister. The recreated herb garden grows herbs, which the monks would have used for medicinal, culinary and decorative purposes. Visitors can find out more about this beautiful priory from our exhibition, display of artefacts and audio tour.
English Heritage Members Free, adult, child, concession and family tickets available.
Daily from 10am April – October, weekends only in winter
- Baby changing
- Dog friendly