Official Visitor Website

Visit East of England sector group, Visit East Anglia board

Visit East of England is the Visitor Economy Sector Group for New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership and is the customer-facing brand for Visit East Anglia, a public sector, not-for-profit tourism organisation set up in 2011, following the closure of the East of England Tourist Authority and East of England Development Agency.

The Visit East of England Sector Group meets four times a year and is chaired by Dr Andy Wood OBE, Chief Executive of Adnams of Southwold. It is a representative board to cover the sector and includes directors of Visit East Anglia. VEE’s President is Lord Leicester of Holkham.

Sector group representatives
Dr Andy Wood OBE, Chief Executive, Adnams PLC (VEA director)
Pete Waters, Executive Director VEE (VEA director)
Tom Blofeld, BeWILDerwood (VEA director)
Vanessa Scott, Strattons Hotel (VEA director)
Steve Miller, Assistant Director CES (Culture & Heritage), Norfolk County Council
Tracey Harding, Manager, Discover Newmarket
Andrew Wheeler, Programme Manager, West Suffolk College (chair Sector Skills Group)
Peter Joyner, Shorthose Russell Agency, New Anglia LEP board member
David Metherell, Head of Commercial Development, Greater Anglia Railways
Joe Chapman, Head of Public Affairs, London Stansted Airport
Rachel Gillis, VisitEngland (oversight)

Visit East of England launch at Norwich Castle: (left to right) Pete Waters, executive director, Visit East of England; Jeanette Wheeler, New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership; Holly Oakland, VEE; Keith Brown, VEE director; Lord Leicester, President, Visit East of England; Martin Dupee, VEE director; Dr Andy Wood OBE, chairman, Visit East of England; Ian Russell MBE, VEE director; Andrew Proctor, Leader, Norfolk County Council; Helen Wilson, chair, New Anglia LEP Cultural Board.